Fondazione Courmayeur - Centro Internazionale su Diritto, Società e Economia

campanile di Courmayeur


The Courmayeur Foundation, a non-profit organization, is presided over by Giuseppe De Rita and is managed by a Board, appointed for a five-year term, consisting of 11 Members, who in turn elect an Executive Committee and a Secretary General; a Scientific Committee of 23 members; and an Audit Committee of three members appointed for a term of three years.

The “Laurent Ferretti” Observatory on the Mountain System was created in 1994 as an internal organ of the Foundation with the object of contributing to the definition of the concrete economic, juridical and social problems inherent to the Alpine regions.

it  |  fr  |  en